top of page

Lady Corona Has Had Her Day

Lady Corona has decided to retire

Well truth be told she needs to expire.

Her clothes are in rags

And her face, sure it’s dire.

She caught me unawares

When I’d nothing to do.

And took over my head.

As only mad yokes do.

Now lads I was frightened

When I heard her talk

I tried to get away

By going for a walk

But no matter how far

She was always there

Going on and on

And driving me spare.

I’m blaming the lockdown

For the voices in my head

That got louder and louder

Especially in bed

When I started talking posh

I started to worry

I knew I was in trouble

If I didn’t hurry......

To make her retire

Or even expire

I'll say no more now....

Or I'll be deemed a liar.

Let me just say

It had to be done

For me to be sure

She was well and truly gone.

In years to come

If she comes to call

I'll always wonder

Was she real at all.

But whatever she was

She

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page