top of page

My Lock Down Survival list;


I made my lock down survival list.

So I don't forget to remember that...

1; This is a marathon, not a sprint so I will be kind and gentle with myself.

2; To get up every day, shower and dress myself as tempting as it is to stay in my pajamas.

3; To eat nourishing and healthy food and to limit wine for when we have visitors, [actually I forgot, we won’t be having visitors for a while, so maybe just weekends].

4 To Stay connected with friends and family through social media

5; To avoid information overload, and only use reliable sources for same.

6; To remember what I have control over.

7; To read/ watch material that is uplifting and light-hearted.

8; To tap into anything creative because by tapping into that part of my brain it actually stops the over thinking. it really does.

9; That Jigsaws are great.

10; That’s it’s ok to be afraid, be scared, worried.

11; That’s its ok to say it out loud, it might just help someone else feel less afraid, less alone, less worried.

11’That this too shall pass.

12; That I need to breathe properly when I feel the need to, long slow deep breaths.

13; That I stay safe so that others can be safe too.

14; That I give daily thanks for all that is good in my life.

15; That what I give out I will get back, so I will send out love and kindness and gratitude daily.

16; That it's not good for me or my loved ones to feed the fear.

17; That this too shall pass.

18;That I never forget what Corona has thought me.

Bernie xxx

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page