top of page

Countess Coronas Easter Message


Ohhh hello there, it’s me Countess C or should I say Countess Corona the 1st. I feel I may regret showing myself to the public and dare I say it my public may regret it too. Anyone who knows me know I shouldn’t be encouraged at all at all. But needs must and all that.

I’ve been inundated with messages as to who I am and where I’ve been. And I’ve been asked to share an Easter message too. Before I do, I need tell you a bit about me “The Countess”

I’ve been in hiding all these years because it’s been safer that way, safer for me and you dearest people.

You see, I was abandoned all those years go.

He who shall remain nameless, well his name is Count Carbolic the 5th. yes, yes, I hear you say, is that not a soap. It is dear ones, and just like him it’s wet and slippery.

I bore him two daughters, Lady Cortina and Lady Corolla but because I didn’t produce a son and heir he went off with a little commoner called Mary Theresa McGinty, the name says it all, and she has the most unfortunate face, from what I can remember.

The last I heard they have a brood of six and live in the west in some sort of hippie commune where they eat only raw food, you know they type. Seemingly she had renamed herself…. after some sort of flower, “Thistle” I think or maybe Cornflower. It escapes me just now.

I held on to the estate though and that’s where I’ve been hiding all these years. I don’t get out much and I spend my days wandering around my 1000 acres. Did I tell you my two daughters, the ladies live here too, no not here silly, but in one of the cottages, I’m not sure where, the estate is so very big you see. I haven’t seen them in ages, but they heard about me and landed at my door. They literally nearly crashed into my little Corgi, with their clapped-out Cortina

“Mummy” they said in their sing song whiney voices, “what on earth are you trying to do, bringing shame on our good name”. I told them a thing or two, and they scuttled off huffing and puffing in anger.

So that’s my story for now, some of you have asked about my sense of style.

Makeup. Well my answer is less is more, now I’ve no mirrors in the castle, but I go on instinct. I’m a bit weather beaten from being out in the sun. [I think the home brew wine is making me a tad red looking]

Clothes; Are all my own, after all I haven’t shopped in years, so I just keep cutting and shaping and adjusting. I’m wearing a curtain in this photo. Rather lovley fabric even if i say so myself .

Glasses.; I found them under a four-poster bed. Think they belonged to lord someone or other. Can’t see a thing through them however which is a tad problematic.

Hair; Its rather grey, I did try to put a tad of color in it for the photo.

My message for Easter;

At the beginning I was so distressed in my abandonment, I had to use smelling salts constantly just to get up.

And then one morning I heard the voice from my dear departed mother.

Corona”, she said “you must keep up appearances

But Mummy why” “I replied, “I’ve no one to keep up to””

And she said, in her lovely gentle voice that made me shed a tear

Corona you do have someone, you have yourself, you must get up for yourself”

And that’s what I did dear people I got up, swung my pretty legs over my four-poster bed. I took small steps to my boudoir, I washed myself, dressed myself and before I knew it I hardly noticed all the steps I was taking. So, my dear mothers’ message is what I share with you. One step at a time for yourself, the rest will follow.

And finally, it will pass, may be like one of those dreadful kidney stone but it will pass.

mush dash now.

Lady C

ss.

Must dash now .

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page