top of page

Countess Corona [50 shades of grey]


“Grey” I heard the Count say.

“What do you mean grey” I said sleepily, as I lay on the chaise lounge in my favorite pajamas.

“Fifty shades”he replied in a voice I didn't quite recognize

My ears perked up, does he mean what I think he means, I wondered longingly.

I’m was suddenly wide awake, all sleepiness forgotten.

This lock down is about to get interesting; I thought excitedly moving tantalizingly.

He runs his hands through my hair

I catch my breath,my pulse had started to race.

I nearly spilt my Dettol and Cif martini,[ my new favorite cocktail,[girls it's all the rage.]

.

I could actually feel his breath... cool on my bare neck.

“Grey” he whispered, “it’s definitely fifty shades”.

I was afraid to move, if I did, I’d lose the moment, and believe me at my age moments are scarce enough.

I sat waiting, my breath coming in erratic gulps.

I waited....

Then he moved

.

The longing was something fierce.

I looked at my tatty pyjamas, the Christmas reindeer looked up at me sadly.[ladies I've really let myself go, mummy would be appalled.]

Too late to change I thought as I began to turn, wishing I had sprayed a dash of Eau De Cologne.

A loud deep snore filled the room.

I turned around slowly.

He continued to speak, his voice more muffled and huskier than before.

It's the excitement I thought,my mind awash with memories of magic moments on the Cote d'Azur.

Eyes closed,he muttered and he spluttered Incoherent words .

And it’s then I knew

The lazy bufoon was talking in his sleep again

I lifted my crystal martini glass, I looked at him, I looked at the glass

.

Tempting I thought.

To be continued …………..

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page