top of page

Ode To A Skinny latte!!!


I’ve missed my skinny lattes,

So much, I nearly cried

Then I heard Joanne's was opening.

Well lads. I nearly flippin died.

The excitement nearly killed me

As I queued that very first day

But didn’t a man jump ahead of me

Get out of my effin way

I realized then I was shouting

When everyone went very still

The look of terror on the face

Of the poor girl on the till.

As she handed me my latte

With a bit of a shaky hand

I quickly took a massive sip

And sure, then I was just grand

I really wanted to hug her

But knew I better stop

So, I paid for my skinny latte

And quietly left the shop

If you see me in a coffee queue

It’s best you let me pass

Because if haven’t had my latte

I might just kick you up the ass.

So, to all you coffee lovers

I know you understand

The pain we feel so strongly

Without a coffee in our hand.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page