top of page

12 days of Corona. Day 12... Phew!

Day 12

Dear Corona.

12 times I’ve written to you and not a word. I thought you would be gone by now, but it looks as though you’re here for a while more. Don't think you're winning though.

Day 12 has me pondering a lot and at this stage I don’t care if you’re not listening.

When I had breast cancer many years back, I had to learn to self-isolate, live in the moment, take things day by day and not think too far ahead. I learned so much from that time in my life.

Thankfully I recovered and some of the lessons I learnt slipped a bit, but they were always there, deep in my psyche, like a little voice, ready to remind me when I needed reminding.

It’s a bit the same now Corona.

I wonder in years to come will we look back at this time with longing for what it thought us. Will we remember the lessons?

When the roads, the skies, and streets are congested again will we think of this time as a huge learning curve in our lives.

I will continue to wonder and learn. I’ve ticked the boxes on my to do list. The house and garden are spotless. Great, but I’ve more important things to do now.

I’m going to embrace all that I learn, surround myself with all that is positive and take nothing for granted in my life.

I'm going to fill my heart with love and kindness and try my best not to get consumed by fear. You see dear Corona what we feed most is what wins.

We really do have our very own secret weapons inside us all so watch this space .

I might drop you an occasional letter to let you know how I’m getting on, [only if you want to of course.]

Yours Bernie

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page